Healthy Food Pyramid

The basic idea of “omnivorous” type of diet can be set forth so: it is needed to eat everything, but not too much. Quantity of one kind of food is determined by so-called “healthy food pyramid” or “food pyramid” where all foods are divided into a few categories. Foods of every category must be presented in a daily ration in a certain proportion – as shown in the pyramid of feed.

So healthy food pyramid starting from the 1st stage to last involves:

  • Some bread, rice, potatoes, pasta and cereals of all the varieties
  • Plenty of fruit and vegetables
  • Some milk, cheese and yoghurts
  • Meat, fish, eggs, beans and nuts
  • Small amount of fats and oils
  • A very small amount or no food and drinks high in fat, sugar and salt

The creators of food pyramid make the special accent on the obligatory plugging in the mode of daily physical exercises. It is not casual – otherwise such feed will result as the great number of different problems, including obesity (the food pyramid is not a diet; calorie content of daily menu is great enough). However, physical exercises will not prevent any diet because they are the inalienable constituent of healthy way of life.

To make the menu in accordance to food pyramid is simply enough – there are no special limitations. It is possible to eat everything, it is required only to limit an amount and observe proportions, as indicated in a pyramid.

Foods from the first category (on the first stage of food pyramid) interchangeable that facilitates the use of food pyramid in any conditions: during journeys, at the shortage of time.

12 Photos of the Healthy Food Pyramid

Comment Box of Healthy Food Pyramid

Comments are closed.